Welcome to South Harrison Community School

315 South Harrison Drive
Corydon, IN 47112

812-738-2168 Enroll Now Harmony Family Access

Welcome to South Harrison Community School Corp.

South Harrison Community School Corporation is the largest of three public school systems in Harrison County, located along the Ohio River in southern Indiana. South Harrison consists of eight schools, serving more than 3,000 students and their families.

Our schools are part of the fabric of the communities they serve, including Corydon, Elizabeth, Laconia, Mauckport, New Middletown, and surrounding rural areas. Our strong commitment between school and community provides South Harrison’s students with a safe, supportive, and challenging place in which to learn.

Improving student learning is the focal point of every initiative in South Harrison’s schools.

South Harrison:  Safe – Supportive – Successful